ACCA Liability Self-Insurance Fund Inc.

The fund operates pursuant to formal bylaws and is governed by a board of trustees, as provided in the bylaws.

The board of trustees consists of 15 members appointed from participating counties. Trustees are eligible to serve no more than two three-year terms.

Board of Trustees

President — Richie Beyer



Terms to expire December 31, 2017

  • Anthony Crear, Engineer, Sumter County
  • Ben Harrison, Commissioner, Limestone County
  • Barry Moore, Chairman & Probate Judge, Franklin County
  • Brooke Nichols-Slatton, Administrator, Marion County
  • Jeff Overstreet, Commissioner, Etowah County


Terms to expire December 31, 2018

  • Richie Beyer, Engineer, Elmore County
  • Arthur Crawford, Chairman & Probate Judge, Hale County
  • Kimberly Creech, Clerk/Treasurer, Baldwin County
  • James Hutcheson, Chairman, Marshall County
  • Gary Teichmiller, Administrator, Cullman County


Terms to expire December 31, 2019

  • Dean Calvert, Commissioner, Blount County
  • Ricky Burney, Commissioner, Clay County
  • Jay Jones, Sheriff, Lee County
  • Meredith Hammond, Administrator, Marengo County
  • Tommy Bowers, Commissioner, St. Clair County