2014-2015 ACCA Policy Teams

ADMINISTRATION/OPERATIONS Constitutional Reform

Kim Ballard, Dallas County Probate Judge Greg Norris, Monroe County Probate Judge Barry Moore, Franklin County Probate Judge David Money, Henry County Probate Judge Larry White, Escambia County Commissioner Allen Bailey, Washington County Chairman David Carrington, Jefferson County President Rod Morgan, Coffee County Administrator Lucinda Cockrell, Sumter County Administrator Steve Golsan, Autauga County Administrator Donnie Mims, Montgomery County Administrator Heath Meherg, Cullman County Attorney

County Modernization III

Ricky Hubbard, Bibb County Commissioner Allin Whittle, Butler County Chairman Dean Calvert, Blount County Commissioner Mark Tyner, Bibb County Administrator John Pafenbach, Mobile County Administrator Roger Rendleman, Lee County Administrator Gwendolyn Richardson, Monroe County Administrator Matt Sharp, DeKalb County Administrator Sherrie Kelley, Coosa County Administrator Cindy Arrington, Randolph County Administrator Jackie Thomas, Lowndes County Administrator John Gordon, Fayette County Administrator Brenda Petty, Covington County Administrator Ken Joiner, Calhoun County Administrator Robert Faulk, Autauga County Attorney



Elections

Arthur Crawford, Hale County Probate Judge Bill English, Lee County Probate Judge Fred Hamic, Geneva County Probate Judge Chris Kuykendall, DeKalb County Commissioner Dan Harris, Montgomery County Commissioner Tyrone Moye, Clarke County Commissioner Diane Kilpatrick, Butler County Administrator Patrick Simms, Etowah County Administrator David Smyth, Crenshaw County Administrator Tony Sanks, Escambia County Administrator Greg Varner, Clay County Attorney Todd Entrekin, Etowah County Sheriff



REVENUE AND EXPENSES

Business License Reform

Roy Johnson, Clay County Commissioner Donald Anderson, Hale County Commissioner Jeff Brown, Tuscaloosa County License Commissioner Mike Stuardi, Mobile County License Commission Butch Burbage, Shelby County Finance Manager Kirk Keith, Tuscaloosa Tax Board Kevin Caputo, Madison County Chief Revenue Examiner Scott Moore, Jefferson County Chief Revenue Examiner Sharon Hunt, Baldwin County License Inspector Terri Henderson, Montgomery County Revenue Manager

Tax Policy

Jeff Clark, Morgan County Commissioner Drew Thompson, Macon County Commissioner Marcus Campbell, Sumter County Commissioner Homer Wright, Pike County Commissioner Steve McKinnon, Dale County Commissioner Jayne Pearce, Tuscaloosa Tax Board Chris King, Cullman Sales Tax Director Pascal Caputo, Jefferson County Chief of Staff Joey CeCi, Madison County Legislative Director Gary Teichmiller, Cullman County Administrator Bill Dempsey, Houston County Administrator Harry Sanders, Pike County Administrator Cheryl Bowles, Pickens County Administrator Mike Cole, Limestone County Attorney



Ad valorem Taxes

Jerry Tingle, Tuscaloosa County Commissioner Ronda Walker, Montgomery County Commissioner Phil Riddick, Madison County Commissioner Joey Peavy, Butler County Commissioner Sandra Brown, Jefferson County Commissioner Ben Harrison, Limestone County Commissioner Connie Powell, Chilton County Administrator Kellie Graff, St. Clair County Administrator Clarissa Dear, Wilcox County Administrator Bill Lamb, Tuscaloosa County Chief Financial Officer Beth Lyons, Mobile Legislative Liaison Wendy Williams, Chambers County Revenue Commissioner Don Armstrong, Shelby County Property Tax Commissioner Ed Corbitt, Macon County Revenue Commissioner Barry Willingham, Cullman County Revenue Commissioner Kim Hastie, Mobile County License Commissioner Janet Buskey, Montgomery County Revenue Commissioner



PUBLIC SAFETY

Emergency Issues

Johnny Lawrence, Lee County Commissioner Johnny Adams, Bullock County Commissioner Dennis McCall, Butler County Engineer Justin Hardee, Lee County Engineer Marty Lentz, Coffee County Assistant Engineer Deandre Kimbrough, Perry County EMA and Engineer Anita McBurnett, Marshall County EMA Director Roy Waite, Clarke County EMA Director Mike Evans, Mobile County EMA Director Phyllis Little, Cullman County EMA Director Jonathan Gaddy, Calhoun County EMA Director Ricky Little, Alabama Emergency Management Agency Brett Howard, Alabama Emergency Management Agency Clint Maze, Marshall County Attorney

Justice and Public Safety

Billy Luster, Walker County Commission Chair John Underwood, Fayette County Commissioner Tim Choate, Etowah County Commissioner Leonard Millender, Conecuh County Commissioner Chance Corbett, Russell County Commissioner John Moton, Wilcox County Commissioner Steve Swafford, Cleburne County Administrator Zac Marsh, Blount County Administrator Kevin McKinney, Marengo County 911 and EMA Director Hoss Mack, Baldwin County Sheriff Heath Taylor, Russell County Sheriff Scott Hassell, Etowah County Jail Administrator Gary Sherrer, Houston County Attorney



Prison Reform

Pam Ball, Limestone County Administrator Mark Culver, Houston County Chairman Kenneth Ellis, Hale County Sheriff Chris Green, Blount County Probate Judge Glenn Hodge, Mobile County Deputy Administrator Steve Morrison, Madison County Jail Administrator Wally Olson, Dale County Sheriff Carolyn Parker, Etowah County Commissioner Rhondel Rhone, Clarke County Commissioner Robert Spence, Tuscaloosa County Attorney Bill Stricklend, Marshall County Commissioner Dave Sutton, Coffee County Sheriff Debbie Wood, Chambers County Commissioner



TRANSPORTATION AND PUBLIC WORKS

Transportation and Public Works

Allen Armstrong, Blount County Commissioner Josh Carnley, Coffee County Commissioner Frank Hickman, Butler County Commissioner Tommie Armstead, Sumter County Commissioner Randy Vest, Morgan County Commissioner Skip Gruber, Baldwin County Commissioner Robert Ham, Lee County Commissioner Chris Champion, Henry County Engineer Houston Matthews, Madison County Assistant Engineer Greg Bodley, Morgan County Engineer Benjie Sanders, Crenshaw County Engineer Tim Graves, Etowah County Engineer Ben Luther, DeKalb County Engineer Barry Vaughn, Talladega County Attorney

Transportation Funding

Mark Blankenship, Dale County Chairman Charlie Sankey, Crenshaw County Commissioner Bill Albritton, Wilcox County Commissioner Dean Smith, Coffee County Commissioner Don Stisher, Morgan County Commissioner Tucker Dorsey, Baldwin County Commissioner Richie Beyer, Elmore County Engineer John Bedford, Colbert County Engineer Brian Rosenbalm, Calhoun County Engineer Dan Dahlke, St. Clair County Engineer Patrick McDougald, Barbour County Engineer Randy Cole, Shelby County Engineer Josh Harvill, Chambers County Engineer



Environmental Issues

Johnny Andrews, Conecuh County Commissioner Shelia Eckman, Lee County Commissioner Frederick Kennedy, Pickens County Commissioner Marcie Foster, Cherokee County Commissioner Ryan Robertson, Cleburne County Probate Judge Roger Creekmore, Colbert County Commissioner Bobby Burch, Lawrence County Commissioner Chad Scroggins, Shelby County Development Services Manager Tina Sanchez, Mobile County Environmental Services Ricky Brooks, Morgan County Director Environmental Services Randy Tindell, Coffee County Engineer Anthony Crear, Sumter County Engineer Derek Brewer, Dale County Engineer

