Awards and Recognitions Presented during the 88th Annual ACCA Convention 2016

Tenure in Office

28 Years Hon. Bobby Agee, Chilton County Hon. Emmitt Jimmar, Colbert County Hon. Ben Walker, Sumter County

24 Years

Hon. Dock McGowan, Bullock County Hon. James Perry, Bullock County
Hon. Lamar "Heedy" Hayes, Chilton County Hon. Rhondel Rhone, Clarke County Hon. Ray Goodson, Pike County Hon. Gentry Lee, Russell County Hon. Dan Acker, Shelby County
Hon. Kelvin Cunningham, Talladega County

20 Years Hon. Carl Johnson, Autauga County

16 Years

Hon. Rex Burleson, Colbert County Hon. Connel Towns, Dallas County
Hon. John Underwood, Fayette County
Hon. Roger Jones, Madison County
Hon. Jiles Williams, Montgomery County
Hon. Don Stisher, Morgan County
Hon. Tillman Pugh, Russell County

Excellence in County Government (Urban)

Mobile County Planning for the Future: The Time is Now

Excellence in County Government (Rural)

Pickens County Workforce Development Plan

Outstanding Contribution to County Government

Sen. Gerald Dial

County Revenue Officers Association of Alabama (CROAA)

Outstanding Contribution to CROAA Jayne Pearce, Tuscaloosa County

County Revenue Officer of the Year Amy Beard, Madison County

Alabama Local Government Training Institute

Level II

Hon. Tucker Dorsey, Baldwin County Hon. Chris Green, Blount County Hon. Debbie Wood, Chambers County Hon. Emmett Owen, Cleburne County Hon. Bertha Kelly, Coosa County Hon. Mark Blankenship, Dale County Hon. Joey Statum, Etowah County Hon. Lester "Bop" Brown, Greene County Hon. Michael L. Williams, Greene County Hon. Timothy Rhodes, Hale County Hon. Dan England, Marengo County Hon. Michael Thompson, Marengo County Hon. Corey L. Morrow, Monroe County Hon. Cedric Hudson, Perry County Hon. Marion McIntosh, Wilcox County Hon. John R. Moton, Jr., Wilcox County

Level I

Hon. Chris Elliott, Baldwin County Hon. Corey Cockrell, Greene County Hon. Tommy Bowers, St. Clair County Hon. Greg Atkinson, Talladega County

County Government Education Institute

Certified County Administrator Kevin Jones, Madison County

Certificate in County Administration

Ron Cink, Baldwin County Susan Hill, Baldwin County Rachel Miller, Barbour County Janice Crockett, Butler County Amy Edmondson, Chambers County Sherri Foster, Chambers County Tim Burgess, Cherokee County Lisa Milinkovich, Cleburne County Kiep Johnson, Covington County Kimberly Erb, Elmore County Bob Manning, Jackson County Wendy Swann, Lee County Veronica Golatte, Macon County Amber Fisher, Marion County Susan Holland, Mobile County Darren Martin, Mobile County Edith Nassar, Mobile County Valerie Lockett, Perry County McKenzie Wilson, Pike County

Certificate in County Engineering Administration

Winston Sitton, Blount County Daniel Lundy, Chambers County Corey Chambers, Cherokee County Tony Wearren, Chilton County

Certified County Revenue Officer

Vicky Fisher, Cullman County

Certificate in Emergency Communication Administration

Larry Daniels, Dale County Paula Simmons, Dale County Nicholas Beasley, Escambia County

Basic Level Certificate

Michael Barton, Etowah County Sheriff's Office Bart Blackmon, Houston County Sheriff's Office Mary Howard Calhoun, Mobile County Sheriff's Office

PLAN 2016

Inaugural Class of the Practical Leadership Action Network

Hon. Tucker Dorsey, Baldwin County Hon. Allen Armstrong, Blount County Hon. Dean Calvert, Blount County Hon. Emmett Owen, Cleburne County Hon. Charles "Chic" Gary, Dale County Hon. David Quarker, Escambia County Hon. Carolyn Parker, Etowah County Hon. Douglas Singuefield, Houston County Hon. George Bowman, Jefferson County Hon. Bobby Burch, Lawrence County Hon. Joey Hargrove, Lawrence County Hon. Robert Ham, Lee County Hon. Michael Thompson, Marengo County Hon. Randy Vest, Morgan County Hon. Frederick Kennedy, Pickens County Hon. Tommie Armistead, Sumter County Hon. Marcus Campbell, Sumter County Hon. Bobby Everett, Winston County

Safety Awards | ACCA Liability Self-Insurance Fund, Inc.

Category 1

1st place – Houston County 2nd place – DeKalb County 3rd place – Russell County

Category 2

1st place – Barbour County 2nd place – Chambers County 3rd place – Pickens County

Category 3

1st place – Henry County 2nd place – Marion County 3rd place – Coosa County