2015 Convention Awards

Tenure in Office

16 Years

Unzell Kelley, Coosa County Todd Adams, Coosa County Robert Harris, Lowndes County Jeff Clark, Morgan County Thomas T.C. Coley, Tallapoosa County

20 Years

Frank Straughn, Barbour County J.D. Hess, Calhoun County Larry White, Escambia County John Harris, Lee County Robert Berry, Macon County J. Allen Bailey Jr., Washington County Roger Hayes, Winston County

24 Years

David Stokes, Escambia County Lathonia Wright, Randolph County

28 Years

Fred Armstead, Marengo County

Memorial

Commissioner Kenney Tidmore, Etowah County

Excellence in County Government Award

Urban: Lee County: School Safety and Recreation Rural: Chilton County: Extreme Makeover – The Chilton County Airport

Outstanding Contribution to County Government Award Mary Pons, ACCA Association Counsel

County Revenue Officers Association of Alabama Awards Program

Outstanding Contribution to CROAA Award

Mary Pons, ACCA Association Counsel

County Revenue Officer of the Year Kirk Keith, Tuscaloosa County

Honorary Membership

Mark Culver, Houston County

ALABAMA LOCAL GOVERNMENT TRAINING INSTITUTE

Commissioner Education Program, Level I

Frances Person-Crews, Barbour County Lee Patterson, Calhoun County Joseph Parnell, Chilton County Lloyd S. Hutto, Clarke County Bill H. Taylor, Clarke County Terry W. Hendrix, Cleburne County Bertha Kelly, Coosa County Garry Marchman, Cullman County Kerry Watson, Cullman County Joe Acker, Fayette County Bryan Hatton, Geneva County Lester "Bop" Brown, Greene County Michael L. Williams, Greene County Jay W. Calhoun, Henry County Brandon Shoupe, Houston County Joe Hackworth, Lauderdale County Danny Pettus, Lauderdale County Jason Spencer Black, Limestone County Stanley Hill, Limestone County Mark Yarbrough, Limestone County Roger Knight, Marion County David Kelley, Marshall County Jessie C. Swords, Marshall County Jerry L. Carl, Mobile County Andrew Hall, Montgomery County Bobby Bain, Pickens County Charles Drew Elmore, Pickens County Mike Vest, Shelby County Pat Ezell, Sumter County Archie Lee Hall, Jr., Sumter County Mark D. Platt, Washington County Joseph Green, Wilcox County Charles Edward Lawson, Wilcox County Marion McIntosh, Wilcox County

Commissioner Education Program Level II

Allin Whittle, Butler County Laura Morrow Cobb, Cleburne County Johnny Andrews, Conecuh County Paul Perrett, Coosa County Brandon Smith, Escambia County Allen Turner, Jr., Greene County Sheila Eckman, Lee County Calvin Martin, Marengo County Corey L. Morrow, Monroe County Randy Vest, Morgan County Larry Joe Roberts, Randolph County

Certified Revenue Examiner

Heather Gwynn, Baldwin County Loren B. Lucas, Baldwin County Gerald Osburn, Jefferson County Paula Mitchell, Jefferson County

COUNTY GOVERNMENT EDUCATION INSTITUTE

Certificate in County Administration

Raye Ann Calton, Barbour County Zac Marsh, Blount County Jennifer Yates, Calhoun County Kim Brown, Cleburne County Patti Culver, Coffee County April Bearden, Colbert County Stephanie Brown, Conecuh County Heather Frost Conn, Cullman County Debra DeLoney, Dale County Shannon Atkins, Elmore County Monica Holloway, Lee County Douglas Hathcock, Mobile County Alisha Rowland, Mobile County Tonya Mitchell, Montgomery County Susie Washburn, St Clair County Rachel Bowling, St Clair County Cheryl Ganey, Walker County

Certified County Administrator

Connie Powell, Chilton County Jessica Hare, Choctaw County Rod Morgan, Coffee County Kathy Polk, Colbert County Brenda Bryant, Lauderdale County

Certificate in County Engineering Administration

Charles King, Elmore County Trent Dykes, Lee County Tyler Martin, Mobile County Peter Olivero, Mobile County

Certificate in Emergency Communication Administration

Terra Scott, Chilton County Kristi Stamnes, Covington County Howard Summerford, Jefferson County Michael Lee, Jefferson County

Basic Level Certificate

Deanna Broadhead, Baldwin County Matthew Wade, Calhoun County Sheriff Office Linda Varner, Clay County Sharon Hines, Coffee County Tracy Lawson, Covington County