67 Counties, One Voice

NACo Steering Committee Appointments

Agriculture and Rural Affairs Steering Committee

Albert Turner (Perry), Vice Chair; Larry White (Escambia), Chair of Rural Development Subcommittee; Unzell Kelley (Coosa), Vice Chair of Rural Development Subcommittee; Chad Floyd (Cullman), Ricky Harcrow (DeKalb), Bobby Burch (Lawrence), Jason Black (Limestone), Roger Jones (Madison), and Joseph Abston (Washington).

<u>Community, Economic and Workforce Development</u> <u>Steering Committee</u>

Tyrone Moye (Clarke), Rhondel Rhone (Clarke), Joe Faulk (Elmore), Tim Choate (Etowah), Merceria Ludgood (Mobile), Frederick Kennedy (Pickens), and Thomas Coley (Tallapoosa).

Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee

Frank Burt (Baldwin), Fred Armstead (Marengo), and Chad Scroggins (Shelby).

<u>Finance, Pensions and Intergovernmental Affairs</u> <u>Steering Committee</u>

Tucker Dorsey (Baldwin), Raye Ann Calton (Dale), Gary Teichmiller (Cullman), Carolyn Parker (Etowah), Karen Wadlington (Jefferson) and Gwendolyn Richardson (Monroe).

Health Steering Committee

Fred Wilson (Calhoun)

Human Services and Education Steering Committee

Cattie Epps (Russell) and Drucilla Russ-Jackson (Sumter)

Justice and Public Safety Steering Committee

Robert Harrison (Madison), Vice Chair of Law Enforcement Subcommittee; Chris Elliott (Baldwin), Roy Waite (Clarke), Eric Jones (Elmore), Sherrie Kelley (Etowah) and Herschel Hicks (Morgan).

Transportation Steering Committee

Richie Beyer (Elmore), Vice Chair of Highway/Highway Safety Subcommittee; Skip Gruber (Baldwin), Josh Harvill (Chambers), and Houston Matthews (Madison).

Additional NACo Leadership Responsibilities

Executive Committee of NACo Board of Directors

Merceria Ludgood (Mobile), South Region Representative

NACo Board of Directors

Larry White (Escambia) and Debbie Wood (Chambers)

National Association of Black County Officials (NABCO) (A NACo Affiliate)

Bob Harrison (Madison), First Vice President; and Carolyn Parker (Etowah), South Region Representative

Arts and Culture Commission

Ricky Harcrow (DeKalb)

<u>Defined Contribution and Retirement</u> <u>Advisory Committee</u>

George Bowman (Jefferson) and Sonny Brasfield (ACCA)

Immigration Reform Task Force

Kim Ballard (Dallas)

Information Technology Standing Committee

Bob Harrison (Madison), Drucilla Russ-Jackson (Sumter)

International Economic Development Task Force

Unzell Kelley (Coosa), Merceria Ludgood (Mobile), Albert Turner (Perry)

LUCC Steering Committee

George Bowman (Jefferson)

Membership Standing Committee

Merceria Ludgood (Mobile)

Next Generation NACo Network

Unzell Kelley (Coosa), Donald Anderson (Hale), Albert Turner (Perry), Frederick Kennedy (Pickens), Thomas Coley (Tallapoosa)

RAC Steering Committee

Unzell Kelley (Coosa), Ricky Harcrow (DeKalb), Larry White (Escambia), Albert Turner (Perry), Thomas Coley (Tallapoosa)

Veterans and Military Services Committee

George Bowman (Jefferson), Committee Chairman