Alabama Association of Emergency Managers

AAEM is an affiliate of the Association of County Commissions of Alabama

Visit the AAEM website

Bill Tracking


2022 Alabama Disaster Preparedness Conference

IPAWS Mutual Aid
Austin Jones, Deputy Director, Lee County EMA

Orion Damage Assessment
Heidi Hessler, Chief Executive Officer, Futurity IT
Lisa Castaldo, Long-Term Recovery Section Chief, Alabama EMA
Brooke Bone, IT Systems Technician, Alabama EMA

Threat Assessments
Jay Moseley, Alabama Fusion Center Director, Alabama Law Enforcement Agency

How Counties Utilize Drones
Chris Tate, EMA Officer, Jefferson County EMA

Developing Partnerships with Higher Education Institutes
Ken Horst, Office of Emergency Management Assistant Director, The University of Alabama

Debris Removal
Luke McGinty, Chief Engineer, Elmore County
Roy Waite, Director, Clarke County EMA

Common Pitfalls of Public Assistance
Teresa Lockhart, Public Assistance Specialist, Alabama EMA

First Responders Peer Support
Jason Hallman, Tuscaloosa Police Department
Adam Schniper, Pelham Police Department
Tommy Stewart, Detective, Alabaster Police Department